Honours and Awards 2009 Print
Two members of the Nishnawbe-Aski Police Service were honored June 9, 2009 for their long service in law enforcement.

The 2009 Exemplary Service Awards were handed out at Fort William Historical Park to the members by NAN Deputy Grand Chief Alvin Fiddler and Chief of Police John C. Domm.

The Police Exemplary Service Medal Bar is awarded by the Governor General of Canada in recognition of 30 years of loyal and meritorious service to law.

The Recognition of Service Awards were also presented to officers and civilian members with 5, 10 and 15 years of service.

The Nishnawbe-Aski Police Awards were also presented as follows.

Governor General of Canada Exemplary
Service Medal
Sgt. Bob Baxter
Sr. Cst. Wilfred Chum

Officer of the Year
Sgt. Chris Eisenbach

Civilian of the Year
Trisha Linklater

Investigation of the Year
Cst. Clay Lane

Cst. Colin Woods

Cst. Mitchell Fawn

Community Service
Cst. Carl Orr

The award presentation began at 6 p.m. and began with the Swearing in Ceremony for the Chief of Police John C. Domm.

The police service also celebrated the installation of its first Eagle Staff.

For more information contact.

John C. Domm
Chief of Police

1 (807) 623-2161 ext 221